Our People

Our dedicated team all work together to ensure your matter is treated with absolute excellence.

kim@arbitrationplace.com

Kimberley Stewart

Founder & CEO

Kimberley Stewart is a respected Canadian entrepreneur who founded and built three highly successful legal services businesses, including Arbitration Place. Kim goes above and beyond to provide exceptional customer service. Talk to her if you would like to understand what makes Arbitration Place so special.

tricia@arbitrationplace.com

Tricia Smith

Vice-President

Tricia Smith provides advanced leadership to the Arbitration Place team, driving exceptional customer service to all client interfaces. Reach out to Tricia any time you have complex and technical service requirements or have feedback about your client experience.

andrea@arbitrationplace.com

Andrea Brentano

Director of Legal Innovation

With over twenty years of experience in legal technology and trial presentation working with law firms all over the world, Andrea works closely with staff, clients and industry stakeholders providing training, client support and thought leadership with a specialization in high stakes international arbitrations.

genevieve@arbitrationplace.com

Genevieve Malette

Director of Client Care

Genevieve Mallette has a proven professional background in office administration, staff development, and project management with over 10 years of experience in the industry. Working closely with both staff and clients, she provides advice and consults with various departments as needed to ensure a successful delivery of services.

lroberts@arbitrationplace.com

Liz Roberts

General Counsel

Liz serves as the principal legal adviser to the company, including advising on various legal, governance, and strategic matters. She also serves as Tribunal Secretary on various domestic and international commercial arbitrations, both institutional and ad hoc. If you need to bring legal matters to our attention, contact Liz.

neena@arbitrationplace.com

Neena Sukhram

Director of Operations

Neena Sukhram is the Director of Operations at Arbitration Place. She oversees the operation of all virtual hearings, in-house matters, hybrid proceedings, the reporting services branch and all staff. She is knowledgeable about equipment and the inner workings of Arbitration Place. She makes sure everything goes smoothly and soundly.

glenda@arbitrationplace.com

Glenda Asinas

Production Department

Glenda Asinas is knowledgeable about our reporting services. As a former paralegal, she understands the importance of transcript formatting and aims to provide the best customer service for client needs.

rebecca@arbitrationplace.com

Rebecca Byrnes

Administrative Assistant

Rebecca coordinates client bookings, reporter assignments and production requests are Arbitration Place. You may have seen her responding to your urgent and time-sensitive inquiries, or promptly following up on a small request.

dcampbell@arbitrationplace.com

David Campbell

Arbitral Secretary

Over his 12 years of legal experience, David has been appointed to ICC, ICSID, and both domestic and international ad hoc tribunals. He has also served as counsel to expert reinsurance panels.

heather@arbitrationplace.com

Heather D'Amour

Virtual Proceeding Specialist

Heather implements her strong legal knowledge to best address complex issues when they arise in the most contested of virtual proceedings. As a coordinator of our Arbitration Place Virtual Managers team, you can reach out to her to understand our virtual managers enact certain protocols in certain situations.

sheila@arbitrationplace.com

Sheila Gelvero

On-Site service Specialist

Sheila Gelvero is the Toronto office master of curating snacks. She provides exceptional customer service for catering needs as well as administrative tasks.

geoffrey@arbitrationplace.com

Geoffrey Hill

Junior Project Manager

Geoffrey manages projects of all kinds at Arbitration Place. He has his hand in commercial, legal, and technological endeavors. He is the principal manager of the content and functionality of our new website. Reach out to him with any ideas for website improvement.

pawanjeet@arbitrationplace.com

Pawanjeet Kaur

Practice Assistant

Being a licensed paralegal, Pawanjeet Kaur works directly with several of our in-house Arbitrators. She is also highly knowledgeable about Arbitration Place's bookings, accounts, and invoices.

christina@arbitrationplace.com

Christina Ma

Articling Student

Since joining Arbitration Place in May 2020, Christina Ma has monitored over 30 virtual hearings including ICC, ICDR, ad hoc arbitral proceedings, and divisional court matters. Reach out to her for any questions related to proper virtual proceedings protocols.

julia@arbitrationplace.com

Julia Mazurick

Client Care Specialist

Julia Mazurick is knowledgeable about all things related to virtual hearings and in-house bookings. She works closely with our virtual case managers to provide the best hearing experience. There is no one better to contact if you want an emergency situation resolved.

nicole@arbitrationplace.com

Nicole Richard

Bookings & Legal Assistant

Nicole Richard is a legal assistant at Arbitration Place. She is tasked with coordinating rehearsals and hearings for Superior and Divisional court matters as well as various administrative tribunals such as Professional Engineers of Ontario and College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario.

raven@arbitrationplace.com

Raven Schofield

Virtual Case Manager

Called to the Ontario Bar in June 2020, Raven is able to handle any legal or practical tasks needed to ensure your dispute resolutions run as smoothly as possible. Contact Raven for any questions you may have about navigating your proceedings in our new virtual world.

silvia@arbitrationplace.com

Silvia Spirchez

Accounting and Bookkeeping

Silvia Spirchez is a trained paralegal. She currently provides assistance to the accounting department as a bookkeeper.